Zatoichi: The Blind Swordsman Blu-ray – Individual Covers

The folks at Blu-ray.com have released the cover art for all 25 films that will be included in the Zatôichi: The Blind Swordsman Blu-ray Box Set, which will street on November 26th. Multiple pictures ahead:

Zatoichi - 1 Zatoichi - 2 Zatoichi - 3 Zatoichi - 4 Zatoichi - 5 Zatoichi - 6 Zatoichi - 7 Zatoichi - 8 Zatoichi - 9 Zatoichi - 10 Zatoichi - 11 Zatoichi - 12 Zatoichi - 13 Zatoichi - 14 Zatoichi - 15 Zatoichi - 16 Zatoichi - 17 Zatoichi - 18 Zatoichi - 19 Zatoichi - 20 Zatoichi - 21 Zatoichi - 22 Zatoichi - 23 Zatoichi - 24 Zatoichi - 25

Again, I’m not gonna go for this box set because I’ve never seen any of these films (though many are streaming on Hulu Plus, but I have bigger fish to fry), but to the fans who are this must be a really exciting announcement. Each of these covers were designed by a different artist which I think is pretty cool. The set will have 9 Blu-rays and 18 DVDs (meaning that there will probably be about 3 films per disc). The MSRP is a staggering $224.95, and Criterion has the set up for pre-order for $179.96.

3 thoughts on “Zatoichi: The Blind Swordsman Blu-ray – Individual Covers

  1. Pingback: Zatoichi! Part 1/Preface | Home of the Intergalactic Pond Hopper

  2. Thanks for posting these. I’d not have seen them otherwise because Criterion lock their Region A discs, which means I can’t play them (I’m in Region B).
    I wonder why they didn’t include the 26th film, made in 1989?

Leave a comment