The Great Dictator – Blu-ray Unboxing

Hey, guys! It’s been quite a few months since I last posted, but I’m finally getting back on the bandwagon. Like every July, there is a 50% off sale at Barnes & Noble on Criterion Collection titles. I purchased five yesterday, and I’m hoping to pick up a few more titles before the sale’s end. First up is Chaplin’s satiric masterpiece, The Great Dictator. It’s very timely that I chose this because I’m currently reading Look Who’s Back by Timur Vermes, a satirical novel that tells the story of Hitler waking up in 2011 in Berlin. I think, sometimes, we need to laugh a bit at our tragedies in order to fully comprehend what took places. Anyway, here are some photos of The Great Dictator:


  
  

Leave a Reply

