“Her” – Poster & Trailer

Her - Poster

Here is the poster for the upcoming film Her. Directed by Spike Jonze, the film is a science-fiction, romantic comedy about a man named Theodore who falls in love with “her.” Here’s the official synopsis:  In the not so distant future, Theodore (Joaquin Phoenix), a lonely writer purchases a newly developed operating system designed to meet the user’s every needs. To Theodore’s surprise, a romantic relationship develops between him and his operating system. This unconventional love story blends science fiction and romance in a sweet tale that explores the nature of love and the ways that technology isolates and connects us all.

This sounds highly interesting to me, and I really like the cast: Joaquin Phoenix, Amy Adams, Rooney Mara, Olivia Wilde, and Scarlett Johansson. I must say that I’ve only ever seen Jonze’s first feature film, Being John Malkovich, and while it was interesting, it wasn’t all that fantastic. I own Where the Wild Things Are, but I’ve yet to watch it. Still, Her sounds pretty cool, and I would most certainly like to see it when it hits theaters on November 20, 2013.

Plus, here’s the newly released trailer for the film:

That makes me even more excited to see Her. I hope it won’t disappoint (I honestly don’t think it will).

Leave a Reply

