RBW Regionalfernsehen Internship

This past semester I was in Lutherstadt Wittenberg, Germany studying abroad as a part of the Witt in Wittenberg program (where students attending Wittenberg University in Springfield, OH travel to the other Wittenberg in Germany). I had an unbelievable time there, and one of the best parts of this program was the internship. I sort of had two internships, and the first part was interning at Wittenberg’s RBW Regionalfernsehen news station. It’s a tiny place, but I learned quite a bit in the week I was there (shout out to Jana, Patrick, Fabian and Connie!). I went into the internship without having used any professional equipment or having editing a single video in my life; somehow, I managed to create a short clip about working at RBW. The last few shots are way too bright (I didn’t check the brightness because I was just attempting to get all of the shooting done), but I’m pretty proud of the rest of it. It’s not the best thing in the world (that’s for sure), but from starting out at having no experience, I think it’s not too shabby.

The second part of my internship was creating a video about all of the internships that my fellow students were doing. I was able to use the skills I learned from my week at RBW and incorporate them into the creation of this much longer video (it runs about 24 minutes with about 7 minutes of bloopers). It’s not perfect either (ha, I’m far from creating anything perfect), but it turned out quite well.

Well, anyway, that’s all I have for today; I hope everyone has a great weekend!

PS: I’m writing a bit about Godard’s Vivre Sa Vie, so stay tuned if you’re interested.

Leave a Reply

